Well the holidays are almost over. Actually they're not. Christmas is over though. And it was...pretty good. Nothing spectacular happened, nothing groundbreaking, but it was a very nice day. I fell asleep at about 2AM Christmas eve after just kind of hanging out on the computer and was rudely awakened by my sister with the words "Jameson wake up it's six!" Not the best way to start the day haha. But it was alright. We went and woke the parents and opened the presents and I came away with a pretty sweet year. Here's the detailsish:
-120 gig iPod classic (sweet! My first one)
-Two books (The Five People You Meet In Heaven and The Princess Bride, I'm super excited)
-Candy naturally
-Hoodie
-Shirts
-A Blanket from Vic
-A bunch of little things like memory cards, a backscratcher, body wash, etc
So I'm pretty pleased. Now I am not some materialistic person. I know the purpose of Christmas and my focus wasn't on presents. But they're fun to talk about. And have.
So I went over to Tommy's house later and got to talk to him for about five minutes and it was sweet. He's on his mission and Carly and I swung by to see his family and say hi. Not sure if that's legit. But it happened. Good kid. Doing pretty well.
Later I watched a bit of The Office and we had an amazing turkey dinner and had a bit of company over and then I went and watched August Rush at Carly's house. Oh. my. That movie is amazing. It's probably in my top 10 list now. And I fell asleep for what I thought was like 15 minutes but then I watched it again yesterday with Nik and it was like 5. So not bad at all. I was tired guys. Four hours of sleep doesn't cut it haha.
Well that was my day. I've also officially quit work. Yesterday was my last day. And it feels so good haha. I get to sleep in now.
To do list: Find a coat for Utah, Buy sweet shoelaces for my converse, ride the ferry with Carly, cash my check, find out what I need to download to put my DVDs on my iPod (suggestions?)
Hope you all had a Merry Christmas! Keep a smile. Just because the holidays are over doesn't mean you should be sad. Life is still good.
It's 9:00am and still pretty dark outside. Crazy.
Hearts.
Naming a Human Being is Hard.
11 years ago

2 comments:
i'm looking for a program also. some of them seem like they might work and i just lack the patience to wait for them. i'll let you know. and ipods are amazing. your life with never be the same. i thought i would never get one and now i have to have it all the time. seriously
that to do list is slimming down nicely : ) good job : ) those shoelaces better be afraid. we are coming to find them.
Post a Comment